Header

"Garden of Tolerance"

Let's Talk Integration Event at Fest der Nationen

 

The Ship of Tolerance has reached the shore – now we’re going to plant seeds and grow roots.

 

On the occasion of this year’s Let’s Talk integration event on 9th September 2017 we’re going to create a “Garden of Tolerance” on the Oberer Landsgemeindeplatz in Zug. This is a continuation of last year’s “Ship of Tolerance” theme, and we’d like to use it to sustainably promote respect between cultures.

Numerous societies, clubs, organisations and schools from the canton of Zug will be on the square to introduce themselves. Their invitation to visitors: let’s plant together and let’s talk! 

 

We’ll pull on our gardening gloves, symbolically sowing seeds together for a future full of understanding and tolerance. After being filled with bulbs and plants by visitors, the raised beds will be set up at different places around the town. Younger visitors can get creative, painting flowerpots to take home. The garden theme opens up all sorts of exciting topics and invites you to enjoy lively discussions with friends old and new from Zug and from all over the world.

 

Visitors will also have the opportunity to get to know new clubs and societies, and to find out about volunteer opportunities at various organisations.

 

The event will be accompanied by an attractive supporting programme. Frauenzentrale Zug’s second-hand shop will be holding a garden-themed flea market with all sorts of garden items for balconies and your own cosy corners. The café and integration project of the same name, Intermezzo, will pamper visitors with crêpes and ice cream in its pleasant garden paradise, with plenty of seating that invites you to stay a while.


Put the date in your diary: 9th September 2017, 3 - 8 p.m. for an active family afternoon at the Let's Talk integration event at the “Fest der Nationen”.


Over 30 migration societies from the canton of Zug - led by Fachstelle Migration Zug - will turn Zug's lakeside promenade into a festive foodcourt, offering a multitude of culinary specialities from around the world as well as many music and dance performances on a stage by the lake.

from 12pm to 12am

www.fest-der-nationen.ch

Let's Talk about what Zug can do for you, and what you can do for Zug.


September 9, 2017

Let’s Talk at

'Fest der Nationen'

Landsgemeindeplatz Zug

Header

"Garden of Tolerance"

Let’s Talk Integrationsanlass am Fest der Nationen

 

Das Schiff („Ship of Tolerance“) ist am Ufer angekommen – jetzt wird gesät und Wurzeln geschlagen.

 

Am diesjährigen Let’s Talk Integrationsanlass am 9. September 2017 richten wir einen „Garden of Tolerance“ in Form einer Gartenoase auf dem Oberen Landsgemeindeplatz in Zug ein. Unter diesem Motto führen wir das letztjährige „Ship of Tolerance“ weiter und möchten damit den Respekt zwischen den Kulturen nachhaltig fördern. Zahlreiche Vereine, Organisationen und Schulen aus dem Kanton Zug stellen sich vor und laden die Besuchenden zum Mitpflanzen und „let’s talken“ ein. 

 

Wir stülpen uns die Gartenhandschuhe über, säen und pflanzen gemeinsam symbolisch für eine Zukunft geprägt von Verständnis und Toleranz. Die von den Besuchenden mit Blumenzwiebeln und Nutzpflanzen bestückten Hochbeeten werden anschliessend an verschiedenen Orten in der Stadt aufgestellt. Die kleinen Besucher dürfen kreativ werden und Blumentöpfe bemalen, die sie mit nach Hause nehmen können. Das Thema Garten gibt endlos viele spannende Themen her und lädt zu einem munteren Austausch mit neuen und alten Freunden aus Zug und aller Welt ein.

 

Die Besuchenden haben vor Ort auch die Möglichkeit, neue Vereine kennenzulernen und sich über die Freiwilligenarbeit bei unterschiedlichen Organisationen zu informieren.

 

Der Anlass wird von einem attraktiven Rahmenprogramm begleitet. Das Brocki der Frauenzentrale Zug bietet einen Garten-Themen-Flohmarkt mit allerlei Gartenartikeln für Balkone, Terrassen und persönliche lauschige Plätze an. Das Café und gleichnamige Integrationsprojekt Intermezzo verwöhnt die Besuchenden in seinem gemütlichen Paradiesgarten mit Crêpes und Glacés und lädt mit seinen Sitzmöglichkeiten zum Verweilen ein.


Reservieren Sie sich den 9. September 2017, 15-20 Uhr, für einen aktiven Familiennachmittag beim Integrationsanlass von Let’s Talk am Fest der Nationen.


Über 30 Migrationsvereine aus dem Kanton Zug - angeführt von der Fachstelle Migration - verwandeln die Seepromenade in einer Festwirtschaft mit verschiedenen kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten aus aller Welt und vielen Musik- und Tanzdarbietungen auf einer Bühne am See.

12 bis 24 Uhr

www.fest-der-nationen.ch

 

 

Let's Talk about what Zug can do for you, and what you can do for Zug.


9. September 2017

Let’s Talk am

"Fest der Nationen"

Landsgemeindeplatz Zug